top of page

Interview with Miss Madeline

Updated: Oct 20, 2020

Strwbryjean: Can you explain your creative song writing process?

Madeline: I think of lyrics first most of the time. Then I’ll pick the vibe I want, and find   a melody over a beat. A lot of times, I am inspired to write about something by a             concept for visuals that I already had in mind. 


Strwbryjean: At what age did you start making music? 


Madeline: I wrote my first song when I was 13 on my guitar lol. There was a studio in Hoboken, where I grew up, and I’ve continued writing and recording ever since :) 


Strwbryjean: Who inspired you to start a music career?


Madeline: My mom was a singer when she was younger, so she definitely inspired me. She and I are very similar, 2 badass chicks with unapologetic confidence. Also, I grew up a competition dancer, and playing instruments so I was always around music.


Strwbryjean: If you could open for another artist, who would you choose? 


Madeline: Omggggg maybe Gaga? That would be pretty insane. 


 Strwbryjean: What is the best advice you’ve been given? 


Madeline: Speak it into existence. 


Strwbryjean: What’s your pet peeve? 


Madeline: Fake bitches! People who speak on what they don’t know.


Strwbryjean: What is one useless talent you have? 


Madeline: None of my talents are useless. There’s a time for everything ;)


Strwbryjean: Favorite song you’ve produced?


Madeline: Hmmm that’s a tough question. Right now, one of my favorites is called Ready Set Go :)


Strwbryjean: What is your new single attention about? 


Madeline: It’s about feeling yourself, and just being honest about it. It’s about living your full flirty and fabulous fantasy. 


Strwbryjean: How do you believe creatives should use their platform to spread awareness to important issues ? 


Madeline: I think it is our obligation to spread awareness! This industry has been built on exploiting blackness. We must credit and acknowledge the back queer artists who paved the way for artists like myself. Our voices and platforms have the potential to be very influential.


Strwbryjean: What genre(s) would you categorize your music as? 


Madeline: Pop! I like to experiment with other genres too like house and techno and other experimental electronic production. 


Strwbryjean: If you would compare yourself to one pop culture, cartoon, or cinema character who would they be?


Madeline: Jessica Rabbit of course.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page